Tri-Nations 2008

/ News

Sanzar confirm 2009 Tri-Nations fixtures
October 3, 2008
The All Blacks celebrate after clinching the 2008 Tri Nations title and retaining the Bledisloe Cup with a 28-24 victory over Australia, Australia v New Zealand, Tri Nations, Suncorp Stadium, September 13 2008.
New Zealand celebrate capturing the 2008 Tri-Nations crown © Getty Images
Related Links
Tournaments/Tours: Tri Nations

The fixtures for the 2009 Tri-Nations tournament have been confirmed by the executive of SANZAR.

The 14th edition of the tournament will kick off in Auckland on July 18 with the meeting between New Zealand and Australia and also concludes with a fixture between the same opponents in Wellington nine weeks later on September 19.

South Africa open their campaign against the All Blacks in Bloemfontein on July 25 - the first time since 1976 that the New Zealand will have played a Test match at the venue.

The Springboks also play New Zealand in Hamilton - the first time the nations will have met at the venue.

Tri-Nations Fixtures 2009 (all kickoff times are local)

July 18 New Zealand v Australia (Auckland, 19:35)

July 25 South Africa v New Zealand (Bloemfontein, 15:00)

Aug 1 South Africa v New Zealand (Durban, 15:00)

Aug 8 South Africa v Australia (Cape Town, 15:00)

Aug 22 Australia v New Zealand (Sydney, 20:05)

Aug 29 Australia v South Africa (Perth, 18:05)

Sept 5 Australia v South Africa (Brisbane, 20:05)

Sept 12 New Zealand v South Africa (Hamilton, 19:35)

Sept 19 New Zealand v Australia (Wellington, 19:35)

Live Scores